Hollywood Beach (again)


Hollywood beach is one of my favorite places in Florida. Tacky, funky, glitzy, crowded, and never dull. I discovered it by accident about 4 years ago on a horrible windy, cloudy, rainy day on our way back from Miami. I just pulled in on US1 when there was a sign that said Beach’s” and there it was. It was a long beach with a “boardwalk” (actually “concretewalk”) and at that time there was nothing going on because of the weather but I kept going back from time to time and was never disappointed.

This one is from last year. I do not recall exactly when since it is one of those “found” images that initially escape my eye. Whenever I ma bored, I go through these old shots in Lightroom and always find something of interest.

Leave a Reply

