Chinese Gourmet



Chinese Gourmet Posted by Hello

Lately, I have been fascinated with photographing at night. I am not sure where it came from. Sometimes I am not sure of anything but it seems I always had a bit of a disapointment overtake me when the sun sets. I reluctantly found myself putting away my camera at times when I felt I was just getting warmed up. High speed black and white films were my salvation and I embraced this new theme with a passion. Nowadays, I never go anywhere at night without my camera.

I try do not let the lack of light affect my vision or change my style. I am attracted to the same things that interest my during the daytime. This results in a lot of wasted poorly exposed, blurred shots on my contact sheets but the results sometimes surprise me. I am actually getting used to it. This picture was from the Champlain Valley State Fair in Vermont. I like hanging out here because the food is bad, the people are real and the atmosphere is alive. If I were a better writer, I would describe it in more detail but alas, I am severely limited in this area.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment

  1. If I were a better writer, I would describe it in more detail but alas, I am severely limited in this area.

    I beg to differ.

    Like

  2. I think this photo is really great, both because it’s dark from being night, and also because you’ve got it in black and white. You managed to capture both the glow and a lot of detail. I think it’s a little crooked (sloping down to the right slightly), but I really like how this one came out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

