Me: Montreal, 1969



Me:1969 Posted by Hello

In the summer of 1969, I worked at the McGill University Library as a shelver in the stacks. It was a tedious boring job and i could not wait to break out. My chance came when I bought a 1968 Triumph 650cc Trophy motorcycle. I was about to embark on my great journey— a trip out to the west coast. I was supposed to go with a friend of mine but he backed out at the last minute. I was determined to go anyhow, and set out around the last week in August. Just before leaving, my friend Katak took this photo of me on my bike. I am not one to keep things around too long (except for my own negatives and files) but I always kept this one. For one thing it is my only memento of a deceased friend, and also it is the only picture of me that exists before 1970.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

