Hamburger Heaven: Palm Beach, Florida, 2007


I love hamburgers! I have a list of my favorite spots and this one has been at the top for the past twenty years. Sharon took me here when we first met and we keep coming back. In season we have to wait until after two to eat because the place is packed with hotel guests from the Breakers but every now and then we get lucky. They had a spot at the counter which is fine and I had my little camera with me which is also fine but the big disapointment was the waitress who did not want me to take her picture. It’s not that she was uptight, she just didn’t want me to take her picture. I was watching her kibbitz with this elderly gentlman and could have snuck off a few but I don’t do that so I passed. Just before leaving I took this one of the people on my left but it was the waitress that I really wanted. We finished and I left her a big tip and maybe next time..

Leave a Reply

