From the Past (Again)


 

dress
Woman with Handbag

One of the things I like about digital is the ease in which one can find, classify, and edit photos. Compared to contact sheets, this is a no brainer. Take this image for example. I took it last February and never gave it a second glance. At that time the background was very distracting, which made the photograph very boring. Two weeks ago while scrolling through my images in Adobe Lightroom, I noticed it again. I liked the pattern on her dress together with the shape of her right hip.This time I thought it might be better in black and white. It looked ok but what really bothered me was the background so I darkened it. With the background darker, it now looks good in color. It never pays to discard an image. I keep finding old one that excite me all the time.

Leave a Reply

