Cheyenne WO


Barking Dog

I was in Boulder CO for a few days and Sharon and I decided to take a drive north so we could visit Cheyenne WY. I had never been to Wyoming so I thought it might be fun to visit. As we drove up Rt. 287 N, I became interested in the small towns along the way so we started taking back roads. As the roads became more “back”, the view became more interesting. Eventually, as we were driving on this dirt road, I noticed this large statue of a cowboy wielding a long pole so I circled around to have another look. When I got out of the car, this vicious dog approached barking his ass off so I took a few pictures of him. What else should I do, It was a sort of invitation. So the dog barked and I shot a few frames and eventually the dog stopped barking. I said goodbye and we continued north —ended up in a town called Loveland. We never got to Cheyenne

Leave a Reply

