Brad: Keeseville, NY


I met Brad last week while passing through Keeseville, NY. It’s a sleepy town in the Adirondacks just at the northern entrance to the state park. I was bored hanging around the house, and decided to split somewhere to take some pictures. Keeseville seemed like a good enough place to hang around so I did, unfortunately there was very little going on because it was a small town in the Adirondacks and very little usually happens in these places unless you live there and then what happens is a matter of personal preference. For a city boy like me, there was very little going on.

As I was about to leave I noticed Brad leaning on the side of a building smoking a cigarette. I wanted to take his picture but I thought if I asked, he might tell, me to fuck off so I got in my car and left. Two blocks later I thought “Fuck it!” and turned around. I knew by experience that if I pass up a shot, it wont’ be there when I get back  but I took a chance and turned around. He was still there when I parked my car across the street. He was talking to a friend of his but I did not care.

“Excuse me, I couldn’t help but notice your cool shades. Do you mind if I take a picture of you. I noticed you were leaning on the building a few moment ago. Could you take up the same pose?”

“Ya. Sure.” he replied.

I motioned for his friend to move away and took a few pictures of him. I thanked him and he held out his hand.

“My name is Brad” he said

“My name is David” I replied. “Here is my card . You might find your picture on my website.”

Thanks Brad.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

  1. At Least one of us got famous from this horrid town…You Look Great! I’m glad to see you still rock them shades out 🙂 luv ya Sharon

    Like

Leave a Reply

