Lady With a Straw Hat


I saw this woman on Northwood Avenue in West Palm one evening and was attracted to her straw hat. She looked so solemn and peaceful and I really wanted to take the photograph but I did not want to disturb her so I moved on. I felt like such a schmuck passing up the shot so after 20 minutes of angst i went back and she was still sitting there.

“I like your hat. Do you mind if I take your picture?” I asked

“Thank you. Not at all.” she replied

I took this photograph and a few more and thanked her. She then handed me a pamphlet from The Church of Revelation down the street and invited me to their bake sale. It was a fair deal. I never made it to the bake sale but I probably think I should have.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

