Piazza Navona Revisited



Day 9, Project 14
This guy has been performing in the Piazza Navona ever since I first saw him, sometime around 2001. He is a finger-puppeteer and he is very good. I always give him 2 Euros and he always say thank you. During the past few years he has added “nice to see you again” when I give him the two Euros. he must notice that I probably take hundreds of photos of him during his performance but whatever the reason he remembers me. He probably has one of the best street-acts that I have ever seen anywhere. His signature finale is a moonwalk with a Michael Jackson finger puppet which is phenomenal.

Of all the pictures I have taken of him over the years, I have never had one that I thought was any good but a while back, I stumbled on this one that I took about 4 years ago and worked on it a bit.

Leave a Reply

