Hassidic Guy Crossing St. Viateur


I love looking down at things. I guess it is the voyeur in me and when I am above it there is a feeling of being removed from what is really happening. The type of photograph that I like to make is one where the subject does not know he/she is being photographed and they are alone in their own thoughts. Hovering above them helps me achieve this. Of course every now and then some guy looks up and notices me but they never think that they are the subject of the photograph.

On the other hand, I also have a sort of “angelic” feeling when I am hovering above them. Alone…in my own thoughts… Silent.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

